Time and Space

ticking away

Other than memories, I have my father’s watch as a keepsake. It fell into my possession the day he died. Lately, he has been in my thoughts a bit more than usual. 

Perhaps it is watching the seasons change and old people fade. The unending cycle of birth and death as we assume immortality in our lives. Morbid thoughts, not really. Death and dying force us to live, here and now. How can I not savour a sunrise if it will be my last? Perhaps that is why savasana (corpse pose) in yoga is so essential. 

2 thoughts on “Time and Space

Leave a Reply

